AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class Of 2017

Fans, family, industry will celebrate the 2017 inductees on Sept. 22 in Columbus, Ohio. The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame will welcome five new inductees on Sept. 22 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Columbus, Ohio.

The ceremony, which takes place in conjunction with the American International Motorcycle Expo (AIMExpo), will officially induct FMF Racing founder Donnie Emler Sr., off-road racing champion Eddie Lojak Sr., world motocross champion and Road 2 Recovery founder Bob Moore, racer and filmmaker Peter Starr and racer, team owner and publisher John Ulrich.

“The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Class of 2017 includes giants of the motorcycle lifestyle, sport and industry,” said Ken Ford, a member of the AMA board of directors and chairman of the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation board. “Each of these individuals has made a lasting impact on motorcycling in some profound way. “Generations of riders have benefitted from their accomplishments or can appreciate their competitive talent,” said Ford. “The Hall of Fame will shine a little brighter this Sept. 22, when these five motorcyclists are enshrined for perpetuity.”

Reservations for the induction ceremony may be made now at American Motorcyclist . Tickets, which include a reception, dinner and the induction ceremony, are $130 per person, or $120 for AMA Life Members. Current AMA Motorcycle Hall of Famers can attend for no charge. The American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation, a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, hosts the event.

Cyril Huze